Arnesby Church of England Primary School is supported by a governing board, which works closely with the headteacher, members of staff and children to ensure that the school continues to go from strength to strength.

What is the Governing Board?

School governors provide strategic leadership and are a vital link between the school, parents and wider community.  The governing board supports and challenges the headteacher and the school through full governing board meetings, committee meetings and monitoring visits.  The governing board is responsible for monitoring the school’s budget and working with the headteacher to balance resources and make sure they are used for the particular needs of the school and the benefit of the children.

The full governing board meets three times a year on a termly basis.  The governing board has two committees, the Business and Finance Committee and the Standards and School Improvement Committee.  

Chair of Governors

The interim Chair of Governors is Mr Martin Price, who may be contacted via the school office by telephone message or email to

Mr Martin Price

Interim Chair of Governors
Co-opted Governor

Mrs Lauren Hunter

Vice Chair of Governors
Foundation Governor

Mrs Jacky Avery

Interim Headteacher
Ex-officio Headteacher Governor

Dr Cerys Gordon

Co-opted Governor

Mr Matt Cowley

Parent Governor 

Mrs Lucy Millington

Staff Governor 

Mr Nathan Ling

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Philippa Graham

Co-opted Governor

Vacancy - to be elected

Parent Governor

Mrs Louise Nixon

Clerk to Governors